PRUVAN SUPPORT CENTER

Follow

How do I add a note to a photo?

Use the instructions below to assist with adding notes to photos that can be read in Pruvan Online.  These notes are also relayed to the Client through the respective integration.  Some work order management systems used by Clients do not have the capability to import the Notes and may not be accessible by users.  To ensure notes are read, the work order provider will need to login to Pruvan Online to view the note.  Some work order coordinators do not have this access to Pruvan Online, so ensure you have an open line of communication regarding notes taken on the property with your work order provider.

Android Device: Adding notes to photos

When Notes are added to a photo from the photo upload log (can be found on login page of app, Project List and Project Details page), the user will have to do the following in order to Save the note to Pruvan Online.
-Select Photo
-Select "Edit"
-Select "3 Dots"
-Select "Edit Notes"
-Enter Notes, then select the "Save" button; this will save the note.
-Next select the Save Icon; which looks like a Floppy Disk; ***this will save the photo and the note.***  

When Notes are added to a photo from the Camera Task; the user will have to do the following in order to Save the note to Pruvan Online.
-Click Camera Icon or Camera Task; camera function will open
-Select the Pencil Icon
-Enter the Notes, then select the "Save" button
-The notes will be visible on screen
-Take the photo; as long as the notes are visible on the screen, each photo taken will have those notes attached to each photo.

To take photos without the note; simply Click the Pencil Icon
-Click "Clear
-Select "Save"
-Take photos.

Apple Device: Adding notes to photos

When Notes are added to a photo from the photo gallery or photo upload log, the user will have to do the following in order to Save the note to Pruvan Online.
-Select Photo
-Select the "Edit"
-Select "Notes"
-Enter Notes, then select the "Save Button"; this will save the note.
-Next select "Save"; ***this will save the photo and the note***

When Notes are added to a photo from the Camera Task; the user will have to do the following in order to Save the note to Pruvan Online.
-Click Camera Icon or Camera Task; camera function will open
-Select the Pencil Icon
-Enter the Notes, then select the "Save" button
-The notes will be visible on screen
-Take the photo; as long as the notes are visible on the screen, each photo taken will have those notes attached to each photo.

To take photos without the note; simply Click the Pencil Icon
-Delete the Notes
-Select "Save" or Click Done
-Take photos

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments