PRUVAN SUPPORT CENTER

Follow

How to Mass Assign/Update your Pruvan Projects

You can use the Action menu to quickly Assign projects to your users or update the project information.

 

Assigning Projects

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Projects
  3. Find the projects you want to update
    • Use the Search Box to search for specific Projects
    • Click the column headers to sort your work orders
  4. Select those projects
    • For Projects that are grouped together select the top Project, hold down the Shift key in your keyboard, and click the last Project to select the whole group
    • For Projects that are separated hold the Ctrl key and then click on each Project you want to Update
  5. Click the Action button
  6. Select Assign from the dropdown menu
    assign1.png
  7. Select the user(s) you want to assign to the project. After you have made all of your selections, click Update to save your changes or Cancel to return to the Project Manager without saving. 

assign2.png

 

 

Updating Additional Project Details

You can also use the Action menu to add a Customer to an order, set the Status or Start Date, or edit additional project details. 

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Projects
  3. Find the projects you want to update
    • Use the Search Box to search for specific Projects
    • Click the column headers to sort your work orders
  4. Select those projects
    • For Projects that are grouped together select the top Project, hold down the Shift key in your keyboard, and click the last Project to select the whole group
    • For Projects that are separated hold the Ctrl key and then click on each Project you want to Update
  5. Click the Action button
  6. Select Update to edit your project information 
    • Selecting Start Date, Status, or Customer will quickly allow you to change just these fields.
  7. Enter information into any fields that you want to update. Keep in mind that this will overwrite fields on all orders you have selected. Any field left blank will be unaffected on the orders you select.
  8. Click Update to save your changes, or Close to cancel and return to the project manager.

assign-update.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments