PRUVAN SUPPORT CENTER

Follow

How to Share Projects

Pruvan allows you to Share projects with your Clients and any one else you would like to have access.  You can share an individual project or all projects imported over an integration.  You can also create a client code for your client so that you can easily share projects with them through the use of a Work Type.

How Sharing Works

When you share a project with someone they will be able to view the project in the Client Portal from their Pruvan Account.  If they do not have an account, they will receive an email letting them set up a password for a new account.  The client portal will only show them the photos and surveys that have been published from Pruvan.  This way your QA process is still preserved.  When you share an integration or setup a client code then the email will contain a link that can be bookmarked to the Client Portal Summary page.  This will give them a landing site where they will be able to view all of the published content that belongs to their client or integration code.  Using any of the above methods will require you to provide either an email address or a Pruvan username for us to send the link to.

How to Share a Single Project

Use an email address or Pruvan username to share the project with.  Don't have an email address or username?  Check out the Direct Link instructions below.  This will create a Pruvan account for your client if they do not already have one and send a new account email to them.  It will let them view your project through the Client Portal Manager, but it will NOT send them an email to the project.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Projects
  3. Find the project you would like to share
  4. Click on the Share icon in the Actions column
  5. Under Share With, enter the email address or username
  6. Click Add
  7. Click Close

  

How to Share All Projects from an Integration

Share the published content from all of the projects that belong to a single integration with your client.  Please be aware that this will let them view ALL published projects with this client / integration code.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Configure
  4. Find the Integration you would like to share
  5. Click on the Publish To icon
  6. Under Share With, enter the email address or username
  7. Click Add
  8. Click Close

  

How to Create a Client Code for your Client

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Configure
  4. Click on New
  5. Enter a Client Code for your client
    • This is a 2-5 character identifier to designate projects that are shared with this client
  6. You may also enter a Client Name to more easily recognize who is associated with this client code.
  7. Verify that the Integration Type is Client Portal
  8. Click Next
  9. Click Save
  10. Share your new client portal integration with your client by following the directions above for Sharing All Projects from an Integration

    

You can share individual projects without an email address or Pruvan username by copying the direct share link from the Project Share popup and sending it to your client yourself.  Be careful with this link as anyone that has it will be able to view your published data for that project.  This gives you the ability to send the link by whatever channel you prefer.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Projects
  3. Find the project you would like to share
  4. Click on the Share icon in the Actions column
  5. Under Shareable Link, click Copy to Clipboard
    • Note that you may still need to press ctrl-c / cmd-c to copy the selected text depending on your browser
  6. Paste the link where ever you need it

  

How to Preview the Client Portal

When you share a project with someone, they see the project's published items in the Client Portal.  To see what that would look like for them, you can access it one of two ways.

Access the Client Portal via Direct Link

You can use this method on any project that is still in your Project Manager.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Projects
  3. Find the project you would like to share
  4. Click on the Share icon in the Actions column
  5. Under Shareable Link, click Copy to Clipboard
    • Note that you may still need to press ctrl-c / cmd-c to copy the selected text depending on your browser
  6. Paste the link in a new tab in your browser and press Enter

  

Access the Client Portal from the Client Portal Manager

You can access projects that are shared to another user, or email address, in the Client Portal Manager.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Client Portal Manager
  4. Find your project
  5. Click the Client View magnifying glass icon

How to Stop Sharing Projects

Sharing can be revoked at any time and a few different ways.  You can remove all access, including direct links or just remove access to a specific person.  You can also remove a user from a Client / Integration level share.

Revoke Access to a Project for a Specific User

You can revoke user access from the Project Manager by clicking on the Share button and then clicking the minus sign next to their email / username.  If  your project is not longer in the Project Manager then follow these steps:

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Client Portal Manager
  4. Find your project
  5. Click the Manage Sharing gear icon
  6. Click the Minus sign icon next to their username
  7. Click Close

  

Revoke All Access to a Project

This will remove access for everyone and invalidate the Direct Link.  Clicking the Share button after doing this will generate a new Direct Link that you can use if needed.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Client Portal Manager
  4. Find your project
  5. Click on your project to select it
  6. Click Delete

Revoke Access to a Client or Integration Share for a Specific User

This will remove access to ALL projects from this integration for the specified user.

  1. Log in to Pruvan Online
  2. Click on Clients / Integrations
  3. Select Configure
  4. Locate the Client / Integration
  5. Click on the Publish To arrow icon
  6. Click the Minus sign icon next to their username
  7. Click Close

   

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments